Jackpot City

Jackpot City

Play

Juridistiction: Malta, Sweden, Kahnawake

Software:

Microgaming Net Entertainment Evolution Gaming Just For The Win Triple Edge Studios Stormcraft Studios Show more...
Fortune Factory Studios Half Pixel Studios Pulse 8 Studios Switch Studios Aurum Signature Studios Real Dealer Studios

This Casino has a Warning

Jackpot City Details

Min Deposit $/£/€ 10
Min Withdrawal $/£/€ 50
Cashout Time Pending Time: 24 hours; E-Wallets: 24-48 hours; Credit/Debit Cards: 3-7 business days
Cashout Limit $/£/€ 4,000 Weekly(this only applies to players who win a sum that is 5 times or more greater than your total purchases)
Games 701
Mobile Android, iPhone, iPad and Other Mobile
Download No
JackpotCity_Casino_Hp.jpg

Jackpot City is an online casino that has been around since 1998 and unfortunately their standard for fair play has certainly been compromised.

We have received numerous reports on their lack of transparency in dealing with complaints, often providing decisions with no supporting evidence leaving players frustrated and unable to access their funds.  You can see further player reports/complaints of this casino below in our comment section.

This is a consistent theme reported on other portals as well so we highly advise visitors to stay away from this casino.

We recommend instead to check our no 1 recommended site Leo Vegas

Visit Leo Vegas

Tom Wilson, Editor


Client Feedback

With Jackpot City having been in operation for 15+ years there was an abundance of chatter and feedback on the various player forums. Here’s a representative selection of some feedback.


Positive

We noted the following types of positive feedback on Jackpot City Canada

  • Generally responsive support
  • Ad hoc bonuses given out to loyal players


Negative

On the forums we found several complaints including

  • Customer support agents being pushy
  • Hassling marketing calls
  • Non responsive to complaints
  • Confiscating winnings without valid reasoning


Overall most players seemed to have quite a negative experience at Jackpot City.

The complaints we found are consistent amongst other mediation portals with customers unfortunately unable to receive any response from Jackpot City to resolve their issues.

Some examples of such complaints are:
https://www.askgamblers.com/casino-complaints/jackpotcity-wont-pay-winnings-of-usd38-000-c240
https://www.gamblinggrumbles.com/Reports/Jackpot-City-Casino_No-payment-no-reason
https://thepogg.com/complaint/jackpot-city-unpaid-winnings/


Security and Fair Play

Secure CasinoLicense – Jackpot City is owned by Digimedia which is authorized to offer remote gaming by the MGA (Malta Gaming Authority) one of the most reputable e-gaming jurisdictions

eCogra – Jackpotcity’s random number generator is certified by eCogra which reported an overall payout of 96.3% for 2015

SSL Security – All financial transactions are secured by SSL technology

Banking Options

Banking Method Deposit Withdrawal
Visa QIWI Visa QIWI
ecoPayz ecoPayz
AstroPay Card AstroPay Card
iDebit iDebit
eCheck eCheck
InstaDebit InstaDebit
WebMoney WebMoney
paysafecard paysafecard
Visa Credit Visa Credit
Neosurf Neosurf
Interac Interac
PayPal PayPal
MuchBetter MuchBetter
Check/Cheque Check/Cheque
Direct Bank Transfer Direct Bank Transfer
Maestro Maestro
MasterCard Credit MasterCard Credit
Online Bank Transfer Online Bank Transfer
Postepay Postepay
Solo Solo
Switch Switch
Visa Debit Visa Debit
Visa Electron Visa Electron
Yandex Yandex
Euteller Euteller
PugglePay PugglePay
Instant Bank Instant Bank
Moneta.ru Moneta.ru
Trustly Trustly
Giropay Giropay
Zimpler Zimpler
EPS EPS
Klarna Klarna
Boleto Bancario Boleto Bancario
Abaqoos Abaqoos

Support Options

Support Hours24/7
Support Phone1-800-768-1946
Support MailVia Site
Support Live ChatYes (via Site)


Welcome Bonus

The Jackpot City welcome bonus offers a possible $1,600 made up of x 4 100% match bonuses up to $400

First DepositSecond DepositThird DepositFourth Deposit
✓ 100% up to $400
✓ 100% up to $400
✓ 100% up to $400
✓ 100% up to $400

Required Deposit:To get the $1,600 maximum sign-up offer you would need to deposit $1,600
Small print: x 50 Wagering requirements

The Jackpotcity welcome bonus needs to be wagered x50 on the bonus, higher than the industry average of x40. Slots and keno contribute 100% to the wagering requirements, video pokers and all blackjacks except classic 10% and roulettes 8%.  Jackpot City Canada divides your casino account balance into a cash balance and bonus balance so you can see how far you’re progressing with the play-through. New players have 7 days in which to make a deposit in order to get the match bonus.


Bonus in Practice: All 4 match bonuses are 100%. On the 1st stage match deposit $400 and you’ll receive in turn a $400 bonus but to ‘clear’ the bonus i.e be able to play with it you’ll first need to wager (i.e gamble but not necessarily lose) $20K (50 x $400). However this is the maximum deposit bonus, you can deposit for instance just $100 requiring wagering of $5K (50 x $100). All  four stage match bonuses are the same 100% up to $400.


Bonus Sum Up: A maximum $1,600  welcome bonus with 100% match across all deposits  makes this a strong online casino bonus  for bigger wagerers. The play-through requirements are at the top end though. However players with a smaller bankroll or those just intending to make 1 deposit can still benefit from the 100% match deposit on the first match bonus.

Recommended: Although JackpotCity Casino has a strong bonus offering, it is always better to choose a better-known casino which is more applicable to a Canadian audience. Royal Vegas has great bonuses and easier on-boarding process:

Visit Casino

Games

Slots: Jackpotcity games are powered by Microgaming software one of the industry’s top casino software companies so you’re assured of a top gaming experience.After you register and click on the games button the games library is neatly presented with all the major casino game types categorized for your ease. I fancied playing a video slot and spun a few reels on Tomb Raider but all the well know slot games are there including Thunderstruck, Avalon II, Immortal Romance and Game of Thrones etc.

Of course there are more than just the ‘brand’ name titles as Jackpot City hosts over 300 different slot games, strangely though there were few 3 reels slots, games I sometimes like to play for their simplicity and regular pay-outs.

Progressive Jackpots: A lot of Canadians play at online casinos sites offering Microgaming games in the hope of winning that life changing progressive jackpot and an end to 9-5 work.  Jackpot city.net gives you that chance with 21 different progressive games including, Mega Moolah, Major Millions, King Cashalot and many more.


Blackjack & Roulette: If table games are more your thing then Jackpot City offers 30+ different blackjack games. Who knew that you could play 21 in so many varieties? Another skill game where players can narrow the edge is Video poker of which Jackpot City offers 22 different varieties. Fans of 100% luck games can take their chance on the 8 different roulette tables. Either way, Canadian players will want to hit the action when they get a see the ultra-realistic green felt of the table games.

Players looking for an altogether more realistic playing experience can now play live casino games powered by Evolution gaming the no1 live casino provider. On the downside Jackpot City doesn’t offer any casual or scratch games. This is very much a casino for the major casino games – slots, blackjack, roulette and video pokers.


How To Play:  Canadians have two choices in how to play Jackpot City Casino games. There is Jackpot City’s original platform – the download casino with software that is quick and easy to install taking just a couple of minutes.  This platform (which of course is free) still offers the biggest range of games, around 600 and the slightly sharper graphics.

For those players who prefer no download casinos, Jackpot City offers an instant play no download casino which you can play through your browser. Just go the website, log in with your details from registering and you’ll see the casino lobby. Their flash casino does have fewer games than their download, but still more than enough with around 300+.

 

Visit Casino

Mobile Casino

mobile casinoThe Jackpot City portable casino is web based and so you simply type in the URL into your mobile phone’s web browser and you’ll find a casino specially ported to your handset. Alternatively if you’re on the desktop/flash casino you can leave your mobile number and they’ll send an SMS with a link to their mobile site.

Their mobile casino is compatible with iOS and Android and so can be played on the iPhone and all good android smartphones such as HTC, LG, Samsung, Motorola, Nexus etc. Like a number of other Microgaming sites Jackpot city recently increased the number of games available on their mobile casino to just over 60+  which is a reasonable amount but far from outstanding. I tested out Hitman and Atlantic City blackjack wanting to try both a table and slot game and both games played well on my handset. The mobile and desktop accounts are both linked. So as soon as you register and make a deposit from either platform you’re ready to go.

Promotions

Getting a player on board is one thing but how do you keep that player with you? In Royal Vegas’s case they do this by a variety of promotions, tournaments and reward programs.

Ongoing Promotions
Jackpot City runs ad hoc promotions where you can get free spins, re-load bonuses, cash giveaways and prizes such as cars, cruises etc. Keep an eye on the promo calendar in the lobby and your email in-box. In addition they also offer regular re-load match bonuses depending upon your playing activity.
Loyalty Program
Jackpot City Canada runs a loyalty program where your wagering earns you loyalty points which can then be converted back into cash and used in promotions. Like other casinos as you gain more loyalty points you progress through tiers from blue up to diamond, the difference between the Jackpotcity program and other programs though is that your reward for getting ‘promoted’ a tier is an extra slots game which gives additional loyalty points and thus quicker cash back.

For example when you move from blue to bronze if you play Sure Win slot game on a Friday you get an additional 15% extra loyalty points compared to other games. Get promoted from bronze to Silver and you get Sure Win and Dolphin Quest and so on. For players looking for a loyalty program which rewards loyalty with additional cash back then Jackpot City fits the bill.

VIP Program
Jackpot City runs an invite only VIP program for really big customers where you can benefit from bespoke bonuses, VIP events and dedicated account manager

Bottom Line on Jackpot City

Recently taken over by Digimedia the same owners as Spin Palace, Jackpot City has undergone a bit of a renaissance with a new design and big TV campaigns.

It does not change the fact the casino has received numerous complaints and have been shockingly non responsive and unfair in handling customer issues.

It is NOT recommended to play here and it would be best to select an alternative casino to play at.

FAQ

With multiple reports from different sources stating that this casino has received numerous complaints, we highly recommend staying away.

Load More

Author:

Chief editor and creator, Tom drives the direction of CanadianCasinos.ca with the goal to provide the best and most honest resource for online gambling enthusiasts in Canada

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
56 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Diana
Diana
1 year ago

I withdrew 26036 on the 12 th of November and it is now the 24th of November and i am still waiting for it. I contact the chat line they say it is still being processed. What does that even mean? How long can it possibly take to deposit into my acct. I read a statement saying how easy and quick it is. You can have your withdrawal in 5 days….. Bull

April Henderson
April Henderson
3 months ago
Reply to  Diana

Hi I’m not how to join but I got scammed the other day for 400 withdrawal and somone hacked into my jackpotcity account and added their email to my banking details on that casino account and the casino says it’s not their responsibility meanwhilebi put my trust in this site that my credentials an security would be at the utter most protected

Jeffrey Benedicto
Jeffrey Benedicto
11 months ago

Jack pot city sucks man i had 14 thousand i cant even withdraw it til i hit 16 thousands with bonus..

Connie
Connie
10 months ago

Worst casino on the planet. Completely scammed me!

Sanndy
Sanndy
10 months ago

they blocked my Live casino access without any reason .. Only bocz i won good money in 1 month .. and recovered my losses..

Deen
Deen
7 months ago
Reply to  Sanndy

I think the same thing just happened to me

Tyler Dolan
Tyler Dolan
10 months ago

I had 7000 in winnings apparently a wrong address means they keep your money completely ripped me off never saw a sent of that

Joe brown
Joe brown
9 months ago

Umm I was just told by jackpot city I have 100x playthrough requirements on all my bonuses. What a joke

angelo zito
angelo zito
9 months ago

Jackpot city i been playing for 2 years spent over 300 k 2 weeks ago i won 10500 there holding my winnings still asking for proof of income witch i sent and also all credit cards depts still no reponse

Chuck
Chuck
9 months ago

Stay away fron this, they are scammers. I made 1500 withdrawal, they returned the money to my casino account and made me play 3000 to withdraw the money. They told me it is in process of review of documents but after that they credited 1500 to my casino account instead of depositing it in my bank. Please stay away from these scammers

Jojohnvspof
Jojohnvspof
8 months ago

Jackpot city tracks you where you bet and then slowly start to make you lose, so stay away from this casino. You cant get your winnings and dont accept the bonus offers, trapping you.

Jojohnvspof
Jojohnvspof
8 months ago

The roulette tables are magnetically controlled. It’s so clear to see the ball stands on number like a spaceship or make it bounce back to back. They track players one by one. Where they miss betting, then ball lands there like magnet . NO ONE IS SAVE

Brokeandstupid
Brokeandstupid
8 months ago

They do lie on this site. I had played for a few days. I got messages in my inbox with promotions to match deposits, everytime I did it worked. Then oneday I clicked to deposit for my 100% match up. It did not give it to me at all. 0%. I live chatted with customer service 40 min. 5 minute each time waiting after the person would just ask if I am still there, hoping I had given up I guess. They gave no resolution. Basically could not explain why their company promised a match that they did not fulfill,… Read more »

Lindsay Williams
Lindsay Williams
8 months ago

I am nervous because I won 20,000 and now these comments scare me

Rene
Rene
8 months ago

If you get your $ take it never go back to the site

Rene
Rene
8 months ago

Just felt a robbery.just took place..this site needs to be taken down..also comes up as fraudulent ..

Serge
Serge
7 months ago

The worst possible gambling experience. Its not even about losing, its simply a scam. I lost about 10K in the first week, no problem, its gambling. But then, I played up to $2000 BlackJack hands and won $6000. SOMEHOW, $3000 if that money became “bonus” bucks and the other $3000 I could withdraw (which I’m still awaiting, 7 days later). BTW, this was the first time I had ever attempted a withdrawal. So, they gave me an explanation that I had to play another $31,500 in order to take out the full amount of $6000. Absolute scam all around! If… Read more »

Ali
Ali
7 months ago

the system is completely rotten. don’t throw your money away

Chris
Chris
7 months ago

Yea, there is certainly some shaddy and faudulant slot behaiviour going on at this place All tied to your play history. Each virtul machine should be random and not have a “memory” of past play, yet this site absolutely tracks and deternimes your odds based on past wins/losses. If you win a significant amount, you can be sure you will not win again till you play back and loose what you won. They also have the practive of invaliding all of your personal documents to either steal outright your winnings or make it a difficult and time consuming process to… Read more »

Corey
Corey
7 months ago

Just was scammed by them the other day. Deposited 50, won 180 and withdrew it. It’s been 4 days now and no money … total scam

frank
frank
6 months ago

total rip off you never win its a spin casino clone

frank
frank
6 months ago

they want you to use the bonus because if you win you have to keep playing as per the rules and they know that you will eventually will loose it all’ I didnt use the bonus and i didnt win anything

Connie clarke
Connie clarke
6 months ago

I am still waiting on my funds also I keep sending in I’d and one was accepted but other one not and my other one is a picture I’d and legal I’d. It’s rediculous to be waiting this long. Lucky casino are thief’s who steal your winnings and you get nothing. Don’t ever play with lucky casino. It has a cat on it, stay away they took my 4000. Jackpot city has excellent customer service but it’s the waiting. I have put a lot of money in there and will not be putting one more penny until I get my… Read more »

grant
grant
6 months ago

i had to close my account.. reason being was that i could not receive match bonus or any promos, so i ask why i could not get anyone of the bonus or promos, so this is what they said to me, its because of your play experience,my deposits.. and also sr.management agreed not to give me any bonuses what so ever… i closed my account on spin casino,ruby fortune and royal vegas… i have cashed out on these casinos..

sherrill
sherrill
4 months ago
Reply to  grant

did you find one that actually works in canada

William Halton
William Halton
6 months ago

It is a scam if you win big, I have spent $30,000 and finally hit a jackpot of $35,000 and now they are giving me a hard time when I try to withdraw the funds. Asking me for bank statements and still waiting over a month, IMO I won’t be seeing any winnings and my actual $30,000 is long gone

Shirley Fisher
Shirley Fisher
6 months ago

I am still waiting for my money.. keep saying documents under review..it’s been a week..first few days I wasn’t even told that I have to send in documents to get my winnings..they take my money but won’t send winnings

Last edited 6 months ago by Shirley Fisher
Shirley Fisher
Shirley Fisher
6 months ago
Reply to  Shirley Fisher

Actually everything got approved..

Nicole
Nicole
1 month ago
Reply to  Shirley Fisher

Did you ever get the money?

bill
bill
6 months ago

Many deposits. Even the small wins are rare. Avoid!!

Simon C Tom
Simon C Tom
6 months ago

I managed to get my winnings of 300. Withdrew it on Sept 25 and got it deposited on Oct 1. I won 1961.66 and I withdrew it Oct 9. They dicking me around and said the drivers licence was blurry. Even though I got a first deposit of 300 winnings on Oct 1. They said that they did it good faith and all I ask if they deposit my grand winnings in good faith

Roilan Mangubat
Roilan Mangubat
5 months ago

This happen to me last october 26.. i won 8000 box i withdrw they sent an email.need some documents now they did not gave my winning..this site is scammer..anychance to close this site

Rob Burton
Rob Burton
5 months ago

Total scam , If you win and try and collect like I did. . You are not going to be paid instead you are told in order to collect any money you have to bet way more. . Got me for 700.00 bucks, There is no such thing as winning and cashing out , Stay away

Shannon Thompson
Shannon Thompson
5 months ago

Jackpot City Casino is a straight rip off, and stole over $10,000 from an honest hard working Canadian. I have registered an official complaint through AGLC

Last edited 5 months ago by Shannon Thompson
Nita Keddy
Nita Keddy
5 months ago

I have had two withdrawals pending since beginning of sept. They needed documents as i had divorced, gone back to my maiden name and moved. I provided my birth certificate, divorce certificate, passport, along with two utility bills. They kept making excuses saying my birth certificate was not good enough, needed all the pages ( including the detail page ) of my divorce certificate. After several attempts i had a lawyer get involved, he verified all the documents were clear on a pc, tablet, laptop, and mobile device ( clarity was a common excuse) once they realized a lawyer was… Read more »

Chris Jason Bruce
Chris Jason Bruce
5 months ago

I think I’m gonna have a hard time getting some winnings from them it’s 500$ I’ve spent well over a grand this week I like how its set up n the games are fun but they seem sketchy now tryna get them to e-transfer my winnings I hope they paye find out tmrw lol and it’s my bday

Joseph
Joseph
5 months ago

Like the variety of games this website offers, but horrible customer service. Their site is having issues with a specific credit card company, and when asked about when the issue would be fixed I was basically told that this is just the way it acts on the site, that there is no estimated time it was going to be fixed, and I was basically told to just get a second credit card. Terrible customer service, clearly just want people’s money and not their patronage (as evident from their customer service). Deposit bonuses are a scam as well. It is mathematically… Read more »

Gino kossowski
Gino kossowski
5 months ago

I can’t believe this jack pot city i finely won and because I used my credit card for a deposit they say they can’t put the winnings on there they they want my depit card info then they say because I’m in Canada there system might not recognize the card it seems my winnings I will never get there is no one in person that y can talk too wish someone would of told me it should be taken off the web forever

Cyd
Cyd
5 months ago

The first time I won $12,500 CDN. It took me about two weeks to get the money because I hadn’t provided all the information required. I sent them EVERYTHING. My passport, drivers license, health card, birth certificate, three months’ worth of bank statements. At one point I asked them if they needed my DNA I was nervous as I started thinking they could compromise my bank account, and identity. About every three months, I resend my documentation to keep things current and when I win, the money comes in roughly 3 to 4 business days. When I play now, I… Read more »

Newman
Newman
4 months ago

I believe Jackpot City is a scam, people should stay away from this company!

April Henderson
April Henderson
3 months ago

Hi I’ve been playing Jackpot city casino for about a year now and I first got burned 900 and they said that because I over bet on a bonus..yes but that wasn’t on a bonus anymore as I wagered for 8 hours playing to get my winnings I knew what I was doing… and then they said it was lost in shuffle and could not do anything wtf …I gave up on the issue cause it was so hard to communicate with them as the phone number does not work and u can only chat live with them but they… Read more »

Last edited 3 months ago by April Henderson
Jojo
Jojo
3 months ago

What are the best online Casinos to play, thank you

Kathleen Markell
Kathleen Markell
2 months ago

I won 5,228$ onJan 16th and I’m still waiting for my money I’ve sent the documents they asked for twice now what’s the delay I would like my money

Kay C
Kay C
1 month ago

Hey Kathleen
Im just wondering if you’ve received your funds? Im in the same situation as you. Waiting 3 weeks now for my withdrawal and starting to lose faith. Were you able to get paid?

Carol
Carol
2 months ago

I have been trying to with draw funds since jan 5 th it is now Feb 1 and still haven’t recieved funds. They keep telling me my documents are to old which is wrong they are dated dec. Keep resending. Keep getting the same BS. Would not recommend. They just steal your money

ShaeShay78
ShaeShay78
2 months ago

Hi there. I am waiting on750.00 for two weeks. Today was the day I was supposed to get money and now no access to chat. Everything was approved received email that it was released and nnothing

Josh
Josh
2 months ago

Jackpot City has good games, lots of variety and a easy to use UI. Problem is that their “bonus match and bonus cash” system is designed to scam the player. I used the match bonus (BIG MISTAKE) when I made my first deposit. I deposited 50 dollars in total, received 50 dollars as a match bonus. I now have to play through $3500 to make a withdrawal of any winnings. I have to win $50.00 70 times. This basically makes it highly improbable that I’ll ever be able to actually do anything with my winnings for an extremely long time.… Read more »

Michael
Michael
2 months ago

Well I signed up because I checked first to make sure they had Keno, which numerous sources said that they did, they even mention keno on their own website. After signing up and depositing $20 I try to search for keno and there is nothing. So I go in to online chat and am first told that I may have to try using different browsers, apparently chrome doesn’t allow you to play keno or something like that. Tried a couple browsers and nothing. Then I was told that it could be due to fake websites. They finally figured out that… Read more »

Rose D
Rose D
2 months ago

paydirect accepted an etransfer Jan 30th from me and has never applied my funds to my account and now say they need to wait for their operations team to find my funds when they are the ones who gave me the info on how to send them the money. DO NOT DEPOSIT THRU ETRANSFER to them they will take your money and claim you never deposited any amount

I’ve been escalated twice, skip trace on my deposit twice etc and still am getting the run around to this day!!!!

Kay C
Kay C
1 month ago

My experience with Jackpot City Casino started off OK, but now I agree with the negative comments here. I started gaming on their site in January 2021 – won a few bucks and surprisingly got my money on my first withdrawal. Won again (larger amount) and got the runaround regarding document verification, unacceptable format (scan vs photo), before they could release my winnings. Finally got confirmation that my docs were OK and my funds were released, but in the meantime I made the foolish mistake of uploading more funds. Managed to win, but this most recent withdrawal request has been… Read more »

Jhon
Jhon
1 month ago

I don’t like anything about jackpot city they don’t have anything worst casino ever worst gambling experience ever scammers. Take to long to respond they are bad in eve form you can think about nothing good don’t ever deposit don’t even play or try their are 100s of different sites I cashed out from unibet nice site a phone number to call 2 days to get your money or play frank casino the same I won 2500$ 1 day it was in my account .fuck jackpot city they need to be close down they take your money they don’t reply… Read more »

Lorney
Lorney
1 month ago
Reply to  Jhon

Not sure how they can still be operating as it seems their intent is to rip people off it’s absolutely ridiculous that they are not held accountable and they do not give you any valid reason as to what’s going on and do not offer any customer service what so ever it’s all fake scripted bullshit

Lorne
Lorne
1 month ago

I opened an account deposited $100 played for about an hour winning and account balance just over$1000and all of a sudden received an error message tried logging back in and upon entering my login information was told invalid credentials try again I did several times with no luck contacted online support and was told that My account was closed and cannot be reopened reason given was managements Discretion I then asked to have my $100 deposit refunded and was told someone would contact me via email within 72 hours well it’s been a week have not heard anything and when… Read more »

Lorney
Lorney
1 month ago
Reply to  Lorne

I have since tried again with no luck get the exact same response every time someone will contact me via email within the next 72 hours and it’s been about a week now with no response have tried calling the number posted does not work also sent email to support with no response

jacqui
jacqui
5 days ago

i can’t believe all the negative reviews here!….i have won several times and have had no problem receiving my winnings via e-transfers….yes, it takes a few days but it comes! i love all of the games and some i like better than others….i have good days and bad days, but boy i have been lucky!…..people don’t believe me sometimes that is why i take screenshots of when i win!!!